Got a speeding or traffic ticket?
Is your Ohio driver's license suspended?
Did you miss a court date or forget to pay your traffic ticket?
Is there a warrant out for your arrest due to a traffic violation?
Did you get pulled over for driving under suspension?
Our traffic attorneys have represented thousands of clients in Wood County and surrounding areas facing traffic-related offenses.
Cases we regularly defend include, for example:
- CDL violations
- DUI / OVI charges
- Driving under suspension
- Equipment violations
- Hit skip /hit and run / leaving the scene of an accident
- Marked lanes
- Reckless driving
- Speeding tickets
- Traffic control device violations
- All other Ohio traffic charges.
If you have been charged with any of the above traffic violations, are seeking driving privileges, or have other traffic-related legal questions, our Ohio traffic attorneys can help.
Where We Practice
Mr. Spore represents all Ohio drivers, including those with standard Ohio operator's licenses and commercial driver's licenses. As experienced Ohio traffic ticket attorneys, we regularly represent clients facing traffic and speeding charges throughout the Toledo area, including:
-Woodville (Sandusky County Court No. 2)
To begin the process and discuss representation for your traffic offense call Ohio traffic attorney John S. Spore directly at 419-467-6758. Because we know traffic charges often happen outside 9:00-5:00 working hours, Mr. Spore will call you back or to take your call after hours, on evenings, weekends, and holidays.
The elements of commonly cited traffic violations are described below.
Prohibits driving “without being in reasonable control of the vehicle.” Violation is a minor misdemeanor.
2133.01 Operating a vehicle under the influence (OVI)
Prohibits operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs
Prohibits being in “physical control” of a vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. “Physical control” means being in the driver's seat and having possession of the ignition key (but not driving).
Violation is a first degree misdemeanor carrying a maximum fine of $1000, up to six months in jail and a driver's license suspension of up to one year.
Prohibits operating a vehicle (a) “without due regard for the safety of persons or property” or (b) “in willful or wanton disregard of the safety of persons or property.”
Violation of section (a) (“without due regard”) is a fourth degree misdemeanor carrying a maximum fine of $250 and up to 30 days in jail.
Violation of section (b) (“willful or wanton disregard”) is a third degree misdemeanor carrying a maximum fine of $500 and up to 60 days in jail.
Penalties increase if the offender has a prior serious traffic offense within the past year.